Her Pain! Her Story!! Her Glory!!!

But You, O Lord, are a shield for me, My glory and the One who lifts up my head- Psalm 3:3

They see the glory
But they don’t know
How many times she felt rejected
How for so long a time
She felt like nothing.

They see the glory
But they do not know
How lowly she was esteemed
Among her peers
And considered of no worth
Among her equals.

They only see the glory
But they never knew
How over and over again
She surrendered her life to Him
That maybe it may eventually
Become something worthy.

They only see the glory
But they never saw
How many sleepless nights she had
When she could do nothing but cry
Because she felt pain untold.

They only see the glory
But they do not know
How day after day
And she worked with all her heart
Determined to please Abba.

They only see the glory
But they never observed
How insecure she constantly felt
Because her dudes demanded for sex
But she resolved to keep herself holy
Only for her maker.

They only see the glory
But they didn’t hear of
How many sleepless nights she had
How many vigils she attended
How she sought to pray
And find God in her misery

They only see the glory
Yea, they only see the glory
But they do not know her story
How Yahweh became her shield
Her glory and the lifter of her head.

4 thoughts on “Her Pain! Her Story!! Her Glory!!!

  1. Awesome
    It sounds like a picture of me
    I don’t know why
    But yes.
    “They see the glory,
    I am glad I paid the price and I am still paying”

    I pray for grace to seek God every, to seek His face
    and find confidence in hearing God clearly.
    This world is darkness
    But with Christ in me, I am the light of the world
    I thank God because He shines out of me.

I'd love to hear what you have to say

