Bound yet free!

Surely now I can lift my hands from the highest mountain in ecstasy

Surely now I can accomplish all of me

Surely now I know true freedom

Because. . .

You see,

It wasn’t a waste of time

Neither a powerless or empty endeavor

When my Lord died for me

And resurrected, full of power on His third day

Completely erasing the nature of the evil one in me

It indeed is freedom

Unfettering me from the clutches of hell

From sin, from sickness

From the fear of death

From the fear of the future

From the fear of the unknown

From fear itself

Unshackling me from chains that so tightly held me bound

When I was ignorant

So ignorant as to reject His gift

When I groped in darkness

And was neck-deep, wallowing in sin

Totally void of light and life

When I was careless

Not caring much about His freedom package

His death, much more His resurrection bought my freedom warrant

Accepting His gift, We sealed the deal

So now you see I’m free

I’m forever free

I’m sure you see that now

 Liberated, released,

Free from the many manipulations of the devil

Unhindered, living for Him that paid freedom’s price

But to Him I’m most certainly bound

Bound but possessing eternal life

Sold to slavery, yet absolutely free

Jesus gave me my freedom yet I choose His chains

I didn’t reject those chains

I didn’t hold back

Freely I accepted it

Gladly I took up my cross

And eagerly followed Him

That I may live not unto myself

But unto Him who so generously purchased my freedom

Now I’m sure you understand

When I say I’m bound but free nonetheless

I’m His bondservant, bound in freedom

Freely serving, freely living

Freely enjoying abundant life

Free from worries and cares of this world

Free from the curse of the law

Wholly free from evil

At liberty, yes utterly free!

Free and Complete in Him!

 

. . . I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.   —- Jesus

If the Son therefore shall make you free, you shall be free indeed. John 8:36

And that He died for all, that they which live should not henceforth live unto themselves, but unto Him which died for them, and rose again. 2co 5:15

2 thoughts on “Bound yet free!

I'd love to hear what you have to say

