You tell me…

I walked in this morning to meet a debate… about religion. Religion is just too terrible to argue over. Trust me. it causes dissension and all sorts. However, it made me think quite a lot.

How does the average religious man see God? A task master? Does he ever think God in His obvious high estate would even care enough to love His Creation? Did He create us to be slaves to Him after granting us the power of choice? Would you expect God to love you or just be concerned with other ‘greater’ things? Did He who made Love not know how to love or want to be loved and reverenced by His creation?

What does the average religious man expect of God? Does He expect God to be wicked or heartless towards him in all the hardship there is already in the world and in his trying to please him? Does he think, God, who created Him, turned His back on him after creation and still demands high moral standards without his capacity to meet up? Does he think, God, who created Him, turned His back on him after creation and then after life is over, would show up with countless accusations? Does he think God who is strong wouldn’t remember we swim in weaknesses? Does he think, He who made a heart would be heartless towards His own?

Consider the ravens, for they neither sow nor reap; they have no storeroom nor barn, and yet God feeds them; how much more valuable you are than the birds! Mark 12;24

Does the man think that God didn’t like what He created? That He possibly just created us out of desperation or the need for slaves and tiny little puppets carrying out his bidding on earth?

I don’t know. You tell me…

For this is the love of God, that we keep His commandments; and His commandments are not burdensome. 1 John; 5;3
3 thoughts on “You tell me…

  1. hmmm… I tell on my blog as best as I can. You can visit every once in a while and see some things along with me. Father wants us to understand him, that we should see “no hustle” and “struggle out of existence”. I’m taking the journey on there [my blog] because it’s not a thing we can see and comprehend one time, Hence, Jesus told His disciples to “follow”. There’s no need to rush. hehehehehe!!

    Come, follow… I TELL YOU.

I'd love to hear what you have to say

